Why did the application log me out after 40 minutes of inactivity?

Rod Vizcarra -

Security Feature

For security, the online application system has a 40-minute timeout feature. This feature logs you out after 40 minutes of inactivity so that others cannot access the data you have entered without your knowledge. To prevent the loss of any work, please save your pages often by clicking the "save" button located in the header of each page.

Inactivity

Activity, as defined by the system, is navigating from page to page, or saving your page.  Typing does not count as an activity for this purpose.

Special Note:

When manually entering text into an essay upload page via the "Manual Entry" option, clicking on the "save" button will save your work and then convert your text into a PDF document. Once saved, you cannot edit the text. You can only delete the file and start over.

If you are manually typing in an essay to an essay upload page, we recommend you only click the "Save" button AFTER you have completed your essay. If you need more than 40 minutes to type in an essay, please compose the essay offline in a word processing program. Once complete, you can then copy and paste the text into the manual text entry option for the essay upload page.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk